Across The Ice

by Arctic Sunrise

  • Streaming + Download

    Includes unlimited streaming via the free Bandcamp app, plus high-quality download in MP3, FLAC and more.
    Purchasable with gift card

      €10 EUR  or more


  • Compact Disc (CD) + Digital Album

    Audio CD

    Includes unlimited streaming of Across The Ice via the free Bandcamp app, plus high-quality download in MP3, FLAC and more.
    ships out within 1 day

      €12 EUR or more 


  • Full Digital Discography

    Get all 667 Echozone releases available on Bandcamp and save 90%.

    Includes unlimited streaming via the free Bandcamp app, plus high-quality downloads of Sexy Silly Girl (madbello-remix-edition), Geschlechterschlacht, Collapsing Minds, Psycho Holiday, RITUS (The Instrumentals), Sexy Silly Girl, Trois Points De Suture, Sentient, and 659 more. , and , .

    Purchasable with gift card

      €439.10 EUR or more (90% OFF)




With “Across The Ice” Arctic Sunrise are going to release their long awaited third album. Torsten Verlinden’s (vocals) and Steve Baltes’ (electronics & production) 2015 debut album “A Smarter Enemy” was followed in 2016 by the internationally acclaimed “When Traces End”. Songs like “Twilight”, “Tell The Truth” and the title track “When Traces End” still have appearances in many international playlists and the single tracks and albums had successful listings in DAC (German Alternative Charts) and GEWC (German Electronic WebCharts). Many interviews in international radio shows followed, as did features in magazines like “Sonic Seducer” and “Orcus”. In addition, Torsten Verlinden and Steve Baltes have built up a reputation live on stage, appearing at the Electricity Conference in Düsseldorf, sharing stage with acts like Anne Clarke and DAF’s own Robert Goerl. Aiming to exceed the quality of the first two album releases, Arctic Sunrise took three years to create their third album. As a pre-taste to “Across The Ice” the Mönchengladbach E-Pop duo released the singles “Stars” and “Surrender” (Top 10 listings in DAC). Their 'hymn-like' character proves that it was worth the wait. Both songs transpire the dense atmosphere Arctic Sunrise are famous for, accompanied by energetic beats and uplifting choruses, in which Torsten Verlinden surpasses himself on vocals and leaves us with an appetite for more. As usual, Steve Baltes (sound master and sound engineer) relies on his ever growing collection of vintage keyboards (almost completely bare of virtual sound processors) to develop the signature sound of the first two longplayers even further and to bring it to perfection. For the first time a dense instrumental (“SSP84”) is to be found on the album, followed by Kate Bush’s “Running Up That Hill”, their first cover version of a classic. Guitarist Oliver Franken joined the duo again on recordings and on stage and is responsible for packed dancefloors as his alter ego Oliver Reville with his remixes of i.e. “Twilight”. Once again, Arctic Sunrise are proud to have had their album mastered by world renowned mastering engineer Steffen Müller, who put the spark to the flame. Like its two predecessors “Across The Ice” is published via the German label Echozone standing for the long mutual path of Torsten Verlinden and Steve Baltes towards their third and best album as of yet. In September 2019, everybody can assure themselves that it will have been worth waiting for.


released September 13, 2019


all rights reserved



Echozone Cologne, Germany

ECHOZONE is a music label for independent music and covers a wide range of styles between electronic, ambient, gothic, wave to rock and metal influences. The label was founded in 2005 and is a division of BOB-MEDIA company. ECHOZONE offers label management, marketing, promotion, distribution and in combination with BOB-MEDIA's licensing, publishing, booking and video production departments. ... more

contact / help

Contact Echozone

Streaming and
Download help

Report this album or account

If you like Across The Ice, you may also like: